• REVUE
  • Posts
  • THE SOFT LAUNCH IS HERE

THE SOFT LAUNCH IS HERE

poetic editorial for luxurious creatives

A LETTER FROM OUR EDITOR-IN-CHIEF, GABRIELLE SCOUT

The soft launch of my latest creation REVUE, an editorial destination for luxurious creatives, is here. Over the past year, I have found myself in a famine of beauty; a dried up well of inspiration; a cheapened menu of content. I began to crave aesthetics, culture, and slivers of a soul within creation. As the digital and social media landscape has expanded to mass levels in impressive ways, it has also closed the gap of originality. As I venture into my mid-thirties and take a deep breath within the new stages of motherhood,

I am entering a more embodied and grounded state of adulthood: a state that needs luxury - luxury of artistry, luxury of thought, luxury of quality. For all of the women who have found themselves a little more established from the chaotic throes of their twenties, who are embodying their prime, who are ready for the utmost quality in life…I built REVUE for you; an aspirational and editorial terminal to walk you through this next phase of life with creativity, quality, and luxury at the heart of its creations.

01.

THE BAG THAT ENDED MY FAMINE OF BEAUTY

I had planned a day for myself – a quest rather; a day in search of inspiration.

André Leon Talley’s words – “There is a famine of beauty!” – had become the slogan for my self-perceived life that was, to put lightly, in the season of the drought. I was bored; mind-numbingly overwhelmed by the basic mundane repetition of social media as our main offering of aesthetic influence.

02.

HOLY GRAIL BEAUTY PRODUCTS FOR THE EFFORTLESS WOMAN

03.

BOOKS THAT WILL AID YOU IN YOUR BECOMING

03.

KITCHEN ISLANDS TO SWOON OVER